Trim your recording

You can trim your videos after they have finished recording on the Video Page. 

To get started, navigate to the Video Page of the recording you want to trim. The Video Page automatically opens after you end a recording. You can also access your recording's Video Page by clicking on a recording in Your Recordings

Click and drag the scissors at the beginning of the timeline to the right to trim the start of your video. Everything in the greyed out area of the timeline will be deleted. 

Click and drag the scissors at the end of the timeline to the left to trim the end of your video.

Your new edited video will begin and end at the new timestamps at the location of each of the scissors.

Save your edited video

When you're trimming your video, you can save the new version to your Google Drive folder. 

To save it as a new video, simply click Save Trim.