Discard your Recording

It's incredibly easy to discard a recording before it's saved. This is perfect when things aren't going quite right and you'd prefer to record later 🙃

NOTE

Discarding your recording will permanently delete your current recording.

You can discard any type of recording (desktop, tab, or webcam). 

To get started (or finished 😉), follow these simple steps:

  1. During a recording, click our extension icon
  2. Click the trash button
  3. You will see a confirmation/warning message. Click the box next do "Don't show me this again" to bypass this message in the future
  4. Click Discard

You can discard as many recordings as you'd like.